Black Bob CCE

Mean Machine: CCE’s 2013 Performance “Street Racer” from Rick’s Motorcycles. 106 cubic inch muscle package with style!

For the 2013 season Rick’s built one of the many noted Custom Chrome Europe “Bolt on and Ride” bikes, which are exposed worldwide in many custom bike magazines and appear during the season at all important events.

Representative for Rick’s Motorcycles and the present custom trends, “Black Bob” has a timeless design – as most of Rick’s custom bikes – but has nevertheless its own look, which distinguishes it from other Rick’s custom bikes.

Dyna Street Bob CCE 022 Dyna Street Bob CCE 002 Dyna Street Bob CCE 029 Dyna Street Bob CCE 005 Dyna Street Bob CCE 020 Dyna Street Bob CCE 021

As one of the definitive Street Bob specialists, Rick’s was of course first choice for the creation of the 2013 “Bolt on and Ride” FXDB. The specification came from the CCE technical department, that’s why on this bike there are no Rick’s wheels, but RevTech “Velocity” wheels from CCE’s own program. The 8-spoke design is reminiscent of similar cast wheels from the 70s XLCR Cafe Racers, which also in terms of colour and handlebar fairing contributed to this conversion.

Dyna Street Bob CCE 052 Dyna Street Bob CCE 049 Dyna Street Bob CCE 048 Dyna Street Bob CCE 003 Dyna Street Bob CCE 047 Dyna Street Bob CCE 046 Dyna Street Bob CCE 036 Dyna Street Bob CCE 043 Dyna Street Bob CCE 042 Dyna Street Bob CCE 034 Dyna Street Bob CCE 038 Dyna Street Bob CCE 037 Dyna Street Bob CCE 039 Dyna Street Bob CCE 041 Dyna Street Bob CCE 030 Dyna Street Bob CCE 028 Dyna Street Bob CCE 027 Dyna Street Bob CCE 026 Dyna Street Bob CCE 025 Dyna Street Bob CCE 024 Dyna Street Bob CCE 023 Dyna Street Bob CCE 013 Dyna Street Bob CCE 014 Dyna Street Bob CCE 015 Dyna Street Bob CCE 017 Dyna Street Bob CCE 008 Dyna Street Bob CCE 009 Dyna Street Bob CCE 010 Dyna Street Bob CCE 016 Dyna Street Bob CCE 011

The latter is from custom legend Arlen Ness, who used this “ribbed” fairing on many Ness customs, and with the TV series “Sons of Anarchy” many new sales records were broken for this classic part as many “gang bikes” had mounted this Ness fairing.

In 2013, 96 inches were the standard in stock Harleys, if you wanted more power, you installed Screamin’ Eagle or 106 ci Big Bore kits from S&S (distributed by CCE). Together with S&S 625 Easystart camshafts, ThunderMax 54 mm injection, ThunderMax closed loop electronic module, Rick’s own “Good Guys” air filter and BSL’s “Skull Headers” exhaust system, the machine is ready for the next drag strip. This once again confirms Rick’s abilities to increase power if desired by the customer. Thunderbike’s cool ribbed rocker box set offers Old School design for the modern Twin Cam motor.

What looks like a horn, mounted on the left engine side, is an innovative JIM’s additional radiator cooler: the “Forceflow” cylinder head cooler reminds us of Harley’s classic “cow bell”, turned 90 degrees, but is an additional ventilator in critical high temperature situations, which automatically kicks in, but can also be operated manually. The horn function is additionally offered in this part!

Rick’s team customized the Street Bob with Rick’s typical love for detail and highest quality. A happy Rick’s customer rides the bike now on German roads – and has bagged himself a real classic…

Text HRF, photos: Motographer

You have questions, or need support?

Contact us - we will send you more information about the bike:

Black Bob CCE



or contact us by phone/e-mail

+49 (0) 7221 / 3939-0

Direct inquiry

[]
1 Step 1
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
FormCraft - WordPress form builder

Mean Machine: CCE’s 2013 Performance “Street Racer” von Rick’s Motorcycles. 106 Cubic Inch Muskelpacket mit Stil!
Für die Saison 2013 baute Rick’s eines der viel beachteten Custom Chrome Europe „Bolt On and Ride“ Bikes, welche weltweit von Custombike-Magazinen publiziert werden und auch während der Saison auf alle wichtigen Events rollen. Repräsentant für Rick’s Motorcycles und die aktuellen Customtrends besitzt die “”Black Bob” ein zeitloses Design – wie die meisten Rick’s Custombikes – und besitzt trotzdem einen eigenständigen “Look”, der sie von anderen Rick’s Custombikes absetzt.

Als einer der definitiven “Street Bob” Spezialisten war Rick’s natürlich die erste Wahl für die Kreation der 2013 “Bolt On and Ride” FXDB. Die Vorgaben kamen aus der CCE-Technik Abteilung, weshalb sich in diesem Bike auch kein Rick’s Radsatz dreht sondern die von CCE angebotenen RevTech „Velocity“ Räder. Deren 8-Speichen Design ist eine Reminiszenz an die ähnlich gestalteten Gußräder der 1977er XLCR „Café Racer“, welche auch in Sachen Farbe und Lenkerverkleidung bei diesem Umbau Pate stand.

Letztere stammt von Custom-Legende Arlen Ness, der diese “gerippten” Verkleidungen an zahlreichen Ness Customs verbaute und mit der TV-Serie „Sons of Anarchy“ kamen neue Verkaufsrekorde für das “klassische” Teil, hatten doch viele “Gang-Bikes” die Ness-Verkleidungen montiert.

In 2013 waren 96 Cubic Inch der Standard bei den Serien-Harley’s, wer mehr Power wollte, griff zu Screamin’ Eagle oder dem von CCE vertriebenen S&S’s 106 Cubic Inch „Big Bore“ Kit. Zusammen mit S&S 625 Easystart Nockenwellen, ThunderMax 54 mm Einspritzung, ThunderMax “Closed Loop” Electronikmodul, Rick‘s eigenem „Good Guys“ Luftfilter und BSL „Skull Headers” Auspuffanlage ist die Maschine bereit für den nächsten Dragstrip. Und belegt die Fähigkeiten von Rick’s Harley-Davidson, auch die Leistung nach oben zu trteiben, wenn vom Kunden gewünscht. Thunderbike’s cooles „Ribbed“Rocker-Box-Set bietet “Old-School Design” für die modernen Twin-Cam Treibsätze.

Was aussieht wie eine Hupe, montiert auf der linken Motorseite – ist ein innovativer JIM’s Zusatzkühler: Der “Forceflow Cylinder Head Cooler” erinnert an Harley’s klassische “Kuhglocke”, um 90° gedreht, ist aber ein zusätzlicher Ventilator der in kritischen Hochtemperatur-Situationen sich automatisch zuschaltet – oder auch manuell betätigt werden kann. Die Hupenfunktion wird in diesem Teil zusätzlich angeboten!
Das Rick’s Team customizte die “Street Bob” mit der Rick’s typischen Liebe zum Detail und höchster Qualität. Ein glücklicher Rick’s Kunde bewegt das Bike mittlerweile über Deutsche Straßen – und hat sich damit einen echten “Klassiker” gesichert…

Text HRF, Photos: Motographer

Sie haben Fragen, oder benötigen Support?

Kontaktieren Sie uns - wir senden Ihnen gerne weitere Infos über das Bike:

Black Bob CCE



Oder kontaktieren Sie uns per Telefon/E-Mail.

+49 (0) 7221 / 3939-0

Direktanfrage

[]
1 Step 1
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
FormCraft - WordPress form builder