Rick’s Custom King the 2nd!

“Custom Kings” competition the 2nd! Rick’s 883 Iron is rolling!

After the success of the 2015 “Custom Kings” competition it was no question for Harley-Davidson: there would also be a competition in 2016! In that year not the water-cooled Street” is the star, but one of the “classic” Harley models: the 883 Iron, conceived as an entry model. As in 2015, there will first be national decisions, and the best conversions will then fight for the European crown in June 2016 at the “Wheels & Waves” event in Biarritz.

Sportster 883 Iron Custom King 001 Sportster 883 Iron Custom King 002 Sportster 883 Iron Custom King 003 Sportster 883 Iron Custom King 004 Sportster 883 Iron Custom King 005 Sportster 883 Iron Custom King 006 Sportster 883 Iron Custom King 007 Sportster 883 Iron Custom King Sportster 883 Iron Custom King 008 Sportster 883 Iron Custom King 009
Sportster 883 Iron Custom King Shooting Sportster 883 Iron Custom King Shooting Sportster 883 Iron Custom King Shooting Sportster 883 Iron Custom King Shooting Sportster 883 Iron Custom King Shooting Sportster 883 Iron Custom King Shooting Sportster 883 Iron Custom King Shooting Sportster 883 Iron Custom King Shooting Sportster 883 Iron Custom King Shooting

This time the Iron 883 serves as the basis for the custom projects, which, like numerous classic ancestors, was reduced to the basics. It belongs to the Sportster model series, which was offered by Harley-Davidson first in 1957 and which presently enjoys a revival in the young customizer scene. For the model year 2016 the bike was technically and optically updated, which was used by Rick’s team for the conversion.

“As an entry level custom job we wanted to keep the price low, which doesn’t mean that we didn’t give our best in terms of styling,” said Patrick Knörzer. Optically the Cafe Racer from Rick’s is a real stunner! The new rear, the tank with inserted “Knieschluss” and the “geschwungene” exhaust system in dirt track style we know from the US scene: here they are translated into detail with Rick’s typical care.

The new Sportster generation is also driven by the air-cooled Evolution Sportster 883 ci V2 motor. Their stock look was inspired by the rough style of the Bobbers, which were created decades ago in private garages and backyards. But not much of that remained on the “Custom Kings” conversion by Rick’s: sportiness in every detail makes the rider lust after the next mountain road, of which Black Forest near Baden-Baden has plenty!

The new “Custom Kings” competition bike can take the bends like a “Super Moto” – a Sportster for riding par excellence!

You have questions, or need support?

Contact us - we will send you more information about the bike:

Rick’s Custom King the 2nd!



or contact us by phone/e-mail

+49 (0) 7221 / 3939-0

Direct inquiry

[]
1 Step 1
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
FormCraft - WordPress form builder

Custom King Wettbewerb die zweite! Rick’s 883 Iron rollt!
Nach dem Erfolg des 2015er “Custom Kings” Wettbewerbs war es für Harley-Davidson keine Frage: Auch 2016 wird es einen Wettbewerb geben! In diesem Jahr steht nicht die wassergekühlte “Street” 750 im Vordergrund, sondern eins der “klassischen” Harley-Modelle: Die als Einsteigermodell gedachte 883 “Iron”. Wie in 2015 wird es zunächst nationale Entscheidungen geben – und die besten Umbauten werden im Juni 2016 beim “Wheels & Waves” in Biarritz um die Europakrone kämpfen.

Als Basis für die Customprojekte dient diesmal die Iron 883 die wie unzählige ihrer klassischen Vorfahren auf das Wesentliche reduziert ist. Sie gehört zur Sportster Modellreihe, deren Urahn Harley-Davidson 1957 anbot und die sich derzeit in der Szene junger Customizer großer Beliebtheit erfreut. Die Maschine wurde für das Modelljahr 2016 umfassend technisch und optisch modellgepflegt, was vom Rick’s Team für den Umbau genutzt wurde:
“Als Einsteiger-Customizing wollten wir den Preis für den Umbau ebenfalls niedrig halten, was allerdings nicht hieß, dass wir in Sachen Styling nicht “Vollgas” gegeben haben”, erklärt Patrick Knörzer. Optisch ist der Café Racer von Rick’s ein absoluter Hingucker! Neues Heckteil, Tank mit eingelassenenm Knieschluß und die geschwungene Auspuffanlage im Dirt Track Style kennen wir aus der US-Szene: Hier sind sie in der Rick’s typischen Sorgfalt zum Detail umgesetzt.
Sportster 883 Iron Custom King 001 Sportster 883 Iron Custom King 002 Sportster 883 Iron Custom King 003 Sportster 883 Iron Custom King 004 Sportster 883 Iron Custom King 005 Sportster 883 Iron Custom King 006 Sportster 883 Iron Custom King 007 Sportster 883 Iron Custom King Sportster 883 Iron Custom King 008 Sportster 883 Iron Custom King 009
Sportster 883 Iron Custom King Shooting Sportster 883 Iron Custom King Shooting Sportster 883 Iron Custom King Shooting Sportster 883 Iron Custom King Shooting Sportster 883 Iron Custom King Shooting Sportster 883 Iron Custom King Shooting Sportster 883 Iron Custom King Shooting Sportster 883 Iron Custom King Shooting Sportster 883 Iron Custom King Shooting

Auch die neue Generation der Sportster wird vom luftgekühlten Evolution Sportster V2-Motor mit 883 Kubikzentimeter Hubraum angetrieben. Ihr Serienlook ist vom rauen Stil der Bobber inspiriert, die vor Jahrzehnten in Hinterhöfen und privaten Garagen entstanden. Davon blieb beim “Custom Kings” Umbau von Rick’s nicht viel übrig: Sportlichkeit bis ins Detail lässt den Fahrer geradezu nach der nächsten Pass-Strecke hecheln: Damit kann der Schwarzwald hinter Baden-Baden aufwarten! Wie ein “Super Moto” kann man mit dem neuen “Custom Kings” Wettbewerbsbike die Kurven abfräsen – eine Sportster zum Fahren par Excellence!

 

The new Sportster generation is also driven by the air-cooled Evolution Sportster 883 ci V2 motor. Their stock look was inspired by the rough style of the Bobbers, which were created decades ago in private garages and backyards. But not much of that remained on the “Custom Kings” conversion by Rick’s: sportiness in every detail makes the rider lust after the next mountain road, of which Black Forest near Baden-Baden has plenty!

The new “Custom Kings” competition bike can take the bends like a “Super Moto” – a Sportster for riding par excellence!

Sie haben Fragen, oder benötigen Support?

Kontaktieren Sie uns - wir senden Ihnen gerne weitere Infos über das Bike:

Rick’s Custom King the 2nd!



Oder kontaktieren Sie uns per Telefon/E-Mail.

+49 (0) 7221 / 3939-0

Direktanfrage

[]
1 Step 1
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
FormCraft - WordPress form builder